Connect with us

Siddaramaiah To Take Oath As Karnataka CM on Saturday, All The Details Of The Event


Siddaramaiah To Take Oath As Karnataka CM on Saturday, All The Details Of The Event

It is coronation time for Congress in Karnataka. 

Karnataka Governor Thaawarchand Gehlot on Thursday invited chief minister-designate Siddaramaiah to take oath on 20 May, Saturday. 

The Governor has also invited Shivakumar to take oath as Deputy CM. Earlier during the day, a Congress delegation led by Siddaramaiah and Shivakumar met the Governor to stake claim to form the government in Karnataka. 

It may be recalled that after days of intense negotiations, Congress finally announced Siddaramaiah as the next chief minister of Karnataka and DK Shivakumar as his deputy. Here are all the details about the swearing-in ceremony. 

The Venue And The Time  

The oath ceremony will take place at 12.30 pm on 20 May in Kanteerava Stadium, Bengaluru. Preparations are in full swing at Kanteerava Stadium where around 50,000 people are expected to take part in the event. 

Dignitaries Who Have Been Invited 

The West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, who recently offered the grand old party conditional support in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, is one of the opposition leaders who have been called by the Congress.

Congress has also invited Tamil Nadu CM MK Stalin, Telangana CM K Chandrashekar Rao, Jharkhand CM Hemant Soren, Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav, NCP chief Sharad Pawar, and former Maharashtra CM Uddhav Thackeray. 

The party has also invited Bihar Deputy CM Tejashwi Yadav, National Conference President Farooq Abdullah, and Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik. Besides these, Chhattisgarh CM Bhupesh Baghel, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot, and Himachal Pradesh CM Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu have also been invited. 

Source link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Latest

To Top