Connect with us

Odisha Cabinet Reshuffle, 3 Ministers Take Oath


Odisha Cabinet Reshuffle, 3 Ministers Take Oath

In a major cabinet reshuffle, three new ministers took oath on Monday in Odisha and became a part of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik’s team, The three new ministers are Bikram Keshari Arukha, Sudam Marndi, Sarada Prashad Nayak.  

It may be recalled that recently Odisha’s assembly speaker and two state ministers resigned amid speculations of a Cabinet reshuffle. The oath-taking ceremony of the new ministers for three vacancies in the state Cabinet was held at the Convention Centre of Lok Seva Bhavan in Bhubaneswar.

This will be Patnaik’s second Cabinet reshuffle in his fifth term as the chief minister of the state.

The three have earlier served as ministers and this is their re-induction into the cabinet. 

The Odisha’s Council of Ministers can have 22 ministers, including the chief minister, but has 19 ministers at present. With the induction of the three new ministers, the strength of the cabinet has finally touched the 22 mark. 

Source link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Latest

To Top