India vs Australia, 2nd T20I: Visitors look to continue winning streak and seal series in Sydney

Team India might have lost the ODI series but brought the winning momentum from the 3rd ODI win into the T20I series, as was seen on the 1st T20I match on Friday. India started off with an 11-run win the 1st T20I in the Canberra, the same venue as the 3rd ODI, and took a 1-0 lead in the 3-match series.

India hence completed their 9th straight win in T20Is, their strongest winning streak in the shortest format, after the win against Australia on December 4. In fact, if we consider the ‘no result’ game against Australia in Melbourne 2018, India have not been beaten in 10 consecutive T20Is.

India vs Australia: 2nd T20I Predicted XI

As India and Australia lock horns at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG), on Sunday, the visitors will not only look to continue their golden winning streak in T20Is but also seal the 3-match T20I series. India will, however, miss the services of Ravindra Jadeja who has been ruled out of the T20Is due to concussion. Team India have never lost a T20I game in Syndey.

Form Guide:

India: W W W* W* W

Aus: L W L L (last 4 completed matches, most recent first)

[The ones marked with * are Super Over wins.]

India vs Australia Head to Head in T20Is:

Overall: Played- 21, Won- 12, Lost- 8, NR- 1

In Australia: Played- 10, Won- 6, Lost- 3, NR- 1

In Syndey: Played- 2, Won- 2, Lost- 0

Records at Stake

Mitchell Starc, with 47 T20I career wickets, is 2 wickets away from becoming the highest T20I wicket-taker for Australia. The record is currently held by former all-rounder Shane Watson with 48 T20I scalps.

Yuzvendra Chahal (58 T20I wickets) is 2 wickets away from trumping Jasprit Bumrah (59 T20I wickets), who was rested in the 1st T20I in Canberra, as India’s leading T20I wicket-taker.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *